Our Most Recent Verified Tachiz Travel Reviews By Our Actual Travelers

DSCN5328_edited.jpg

Geoff & Barbara W. (UK)

Review from: 02/26/2019

← Back to Most Recent Reviews

Prev

Next

“Hello Francisco

Thank you. The Aerobell flight. Great Pilot, made a bumpy flight easy. Now just a wait for the BA flight home

But also all 4 of us want to say thank you for putting together such a great program. We are together in saying we will always recommend Tachiz to our friends and colleagues. We have loved the Costa Rica you introduced us to. If you ever need anyone to talk to future clients about the detail which is difficult to communicate with email, please give them my number.

All the best

G. and B.”

– Geoff & Barbara W. UK

DSCN4184.JPG

Alan J. (USA)

Review from: 02/23/2019

Prev

Next

“All expectations were met or exceeded. The transportation was always waiting for us and they always had our backs. When one small issue surfaced it was handled immediately and completely. They are the best we ever worked with.”

– Alan J. USA

DSCN3149.JPG

Ann S. (Sweden)

Review from: 02/21/2019

Prev

Next

“There has been a fantastic layout of Tachiz in Costa Rica. Everything has worked perfectly. The local guides are incredibly talented / professional and can tell you so much about every single thing you see, whether it is animals or plants.

I’ve been traveling alone (girl), everything has worked. In cases where transport was not available, I called Tachiz who immediately grabbed the case and saved it all in 15-20 minutes. Absolutely fantastic service.”

– Ann S. Sweden

DSCN5511.JPG

LeTisha J. (USA)

Review from: 02/02/2019

Prev

Next

“They [Tachiz Travel] beautifully planned wake up times, meals, activity schedules, spa services and transportation. They checked with us regularly to make sure everything was going as planned. I’ve never worked with a better, more thorough travel company.”

– LeTisha J. USA

DSCN1932_edited.jpg

Peter R. (UK)

Review from: 02/01/2019

Prev

Next

“We met people in Argentina last year and they suggested we try Costa Rica for the wild life and scenery. It was way beyond our expectations in every sence.” […] “The quality of service we received from Tachiz Travel, in Cost Rica was first class in every sense.”

– Peter R. UK

DSCN5446.JPG

Krista A. (USA)

Review from: 01/29/2019

Prev

Next

“Thank you to Francisco and his amazing team! I finally got to see a sloth in the wild! Not just one but many of both 2 and 3 toed. Plus mama’s with their babies! I wouldn’t have changed a thing! Perfect trip all around!”

– Krista A. USA

DSCN6357_edited_edited.jpg

Ekta P. (USA)

Review from: 01/29/2019

Prev

Next

“Tachiz Travel was absolutely wonderful to work with and they ensured our trip went seamlessly! All of our activities were with the best vendors and the hotels they suggested fully met our expectations! Overall, we’re extremely happy that we used Tachiz and we will definitely be using them again on our next trip to Costa Rica!”

– Ekta P. USA

DSCN2992.JPG

Jason S. (USA)

Review from: 01/25/2019

Prev

Next

“If you want to remove all minutia and the stress that normally comes with planning and executing an extended trip, book through Tachiz and you won’t regret it. I was impressed with their initial plan for our trip, it involved a ton of choice for tour availability each day. They answered all my questions quickly and helped determine the best tours to make this trip unforgettable.”

– Jason S. USA

DSCN3001.JPG

Elizabeth P. (USA)

Review from: 01/22/2019

Prev

Next

“He [Francisco] responded immediately by phone or email or whatsapp to any of my questions. […] We had a significant set back in our plans when my 17 year old was unable to travel with us and joined us separately part way through our trip. I was very concerned about her airport pick up and transport to join us four hours away. Francisco made it happen and even gave me references on his driver.”

– Elizabeth P. USA

49837021_2434546266586958_66020174272470

Terry P. (USA)

Review from: 01/21/2019

Prev

Next

They [Tachiz Travel] were easy to deal with by email and very responsive to my queries. When we asked to have the same driver who took us to our second destination for our trip to the airport, they were able to accommodate me.

I would definitely use their services again and will recommend them to friends.”

– Terry P. USA

DSCN2591.JPG

Mary H. (USA)

Review from: 01/09/2019

Prev

Next

“Loved, loved, loved working with Tachiz Travel in Costa Rica. Alex and Francisco are the owners and brothers. They were able to put together a great itinerary taking into account the preferences of all of my family members. Luxury for my husband and activities for my college-age sons.”

– Mary H. USA

monkey.jpg

Rolf O. (Sweden)

Review from: 01/08/2019

Prev

Next

“Costa Rica has a fantastic nature and great opportunities to view birds and also other animals.

We got help with arranging a trip entirely based on our wishes. It became a varied journey with rainforest, high mountains, beaches. We got to see infinitely many birds but also other animals such as monkeys, sloths, tapirs. There were many opportunities for activities and we chose among other things snorkeling, horse riding and many guided tours at the various sites. All transports worked flawlessly. Everyone was punctual and worked great. The hotels we had were at a fairly high standard and were pleasant. Nice that the credit card worked everywhere.”

– Rolf O. Sweden

DSCN6491_edited.jpg

Hans S. (USA)

Review from: 01/06/2019

Prev

Next

“My husband and I are speechless!!! Alex and Francisco, of Tachiz Travel, were impeccable hosts. We asked for an adventurous and romantic 10 days in Costa Rica and they delivered more than we could have expected. They had everything planned out for us from each hotel, private travel, and outside excursions.”

– Hans S. USA

DSCN5892.JPG.jpg

Cindy S. (USA)

Review from: 01/02/2019

Prev

Next

“Wow…talk about the ultimate in customer service! Tachiz Travel is an amazing travel agency, and we are so grateful to Alex and Francisco for an outstanding trip to Costa Rica! The itinerary prepared for us was perfect…great activities each day…the tour guides all showed up as scheduled, according to plans…the private drivers were the absolute best…all went exceedingly smoothly!”

– Cindy S. USA

DSCN5805.JPG

Sue B. (USA)

Review from: 01/01/2019

Prev

Next

We felt safe and welcomed at all times, even though we were novices zip-lining and white water rafting. The patience and knowledge of the tour guides including the sunset sail which was perfect are memories that will forever make us smile.”

– Sue B. USA

DSCN5715.JPG

Han C. (USA)

Review from: 12/31/2018

Prev

Next

“The trip was great. It went seem less from the meet and greet at the airport day 1 to several phone calls along the way asking how everything was going and let us know of any changes.”

– Han C. USA

DSCN5814.JPG

LaLonnie G. (USA)

Review from: 12/07/2018

Prev

Next

“Each activity was scheduled through a reputable company (we enjoyed the ATV tour and coffee/chocolate/sugar cane tours the most). We were also very appreciative of our friendly drivers who were always on time and got us safely to our final destination. You can’t go wrong with booking your vacation through Tachiz Travel.”

– LaLonnie G. USA

IMG_8369.JPG

Ann H. (USA)

Review from: 11/26/2018

Prev

Next

“I would recommend Tachiz Travel to any one planning a trip to Costa Rica. They listened to exactly what we were wanting to see and do in the country. Every thing was set up exactly as promised and on time. The hotels they booked for us were amazing. First class all the way!”

– Ann H. USA

DSCN3683.JPG

Bob L. (USA)

Review from: 11/19/2018

Prev

Next

“Great service from the moment we got to the airport in San Jose. What a relief not to have to drive the busy streets of San Jose and the narrow , twisting, bumpy country roads. All the drivers were on time and very polite and knowlegeable. We asked lots of questions about the country, people, crops, plants and wildlife and all questions were answered.”

– Bob L. USA

DSCN0326.JPG

Pierre L. (Canada)

Review from: 11/03/2018

Prev

Next

“Hiking and snorkeling guides were most knowledgeable, on time and generous with information on the local fauna and flora. I would definetely recommend Tachiz to anyone considering visiting Costa Rica – especially for the first time. Considering the quality of hotels and private drivers on four occasions, the cost was very reasonable.”

– Pierre L. Canada

DSCN0329.JPG

Mark S. (USA)

Review from: 09/21/2018

Prev

Next

“Tachiz Travel did an excellent job organizing the trip. Unfortunately, there was a strike going on during our travel. Fortunately Tachiz Travel was monitoring the situation closely and made some adjustments to our travel plans that helped us to avoid delays. “

– Mark S. USA

DSCN4947.JPG

Richard S. (USA)

Review from: 08/03/2018

Prev

Next

“If I could have awarded Tachiz six stars for their service, I would have done that. Alex, Francisco and every other member of the Tachiz team was excellent. As attentive as they were when working to earn our business, they continued that very high level of service and attentiveness as we planned and refined the trip and during the trip.”

– Richard S. USA

Costa Rica Travel Agency

Ellen Z. (USA)

Review from: 07/20/2018

Prev

Next

“A huge thank you to Tachiz Travel Costa Rica for planning and executing a fabulous perfect vacation for myself and girlfriend. Specifically, Francisco Herrera and his entire crew made our trip stressfree and went above and beyond anything we might have expected. […] He listened and then customized this trip exactly as I requested.”

– Ellen Z. USA

Costa Rica Travel Agency

Rachel N. (USA)

Review from: 06/23/2018

Prev

Next

“Tachiz catered to my requests on super short notice. They planned and scheduled my trip in 48 hours then 4 days later I was in Costa Rica! As a solo female traveling for my first solo travel, they really made sure I was taken care of and that things would be smooth and comfortable. I had the perfect solo experience thanks to them!”

– Rachel N. USA

Costa Rica Travel Agency

Meredith C. (USA)

Review from: 06/06/2018

Prev

Next

“My trip to Costa Rica was amazing. Francisco organized a great itinerary for me with everything I requested and more. I really appreciated having the availability of Francisco and Alex 24/7 while visiting Costa Rica.”

– Meredith C. USA

Costa Rica Travel Agency

Rebecca H. (USA)

Review from: 05/30/2018

Prev

Next

“Great family vacation with our 2 kids! The Marriott is such a classic beautiful resort. Tachiz was there the whole way answering daily questions and providing us with suggestions as needed.”

– Rebecca H. USA

Costa Rica Travel Agency

Sara W. (USA)

Review from: 05/29/2018

“Tachiz did a great job arranging all of the details and logistics so all we had to worry about was having fun while we were in Costa Rica.

Everything they booked for us was local! I loved getting to experience local hospitality across the country.”

– Sara W. USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

Di P. (USA)

Review from: 05/28/2018

“Everything was exactly as planned and Francisco made altered arrangements to cope with our required change of arrival without hesitation. We were very grateful. We were also extremely pleased with the quality of our guides especially Adrian who did such a great job finding me a Quetzal.”

– Di P. USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

Diana C. (USA)

Review from: 05/24/2018

“I loved each hotel they set me up with and every guide was very intelligent and passionate about the land and wildlife. My drivers were on time and the food was great! I really enjoyed the surprise gift upon arrival to Costa Rica.

Thank You Alex and Francisco for doing what you do! —Diana C, New York”

– Diana C. USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

Eliza A. (USA)

Review from: 05/15/2018

“We felt so happy there that our departure filled us with sadness. All tours were well chosen and provided us with the opportunity to see amazing flora and fauna (including the Quetzal). Nature tour guides were professional, kind, patient, helpful, and it was clear that they love their job!”

– Eliza A. USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

Diane W. (USA)

Review from: 04/26/2018

“We just came back from an amazing trip with Tachiz. From the beginning when I first got on the phone with the 6 months ago to plan this trip it was flawless. The pick ups and drop offs were all timely. All our excursions were fun with wonderful guides.”

– Diane W. USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

Michael C. (USA)

Review from: 04/25/2018

“First time visit for us to Costa Rica, nine days seeing Arenal, Monte Verde, ending at Manuel Antonio. Transportation, lodging, tours all arranged by Tachiz, and all was great. Excellent job, would use again, recommend.”

– Michael C. USA

Prev

Next

§ See the complete reviews from our travelers on the world renowned Zicasso Hand-crafted Travel Network §
Get started

Your Own Wish List

Get to know us better

About Us