Our Most Recent Verified Tachiz Travel Reviews By Our Actual Travelers

← Most recent reviews

Costa Rica Fishing Trips

D. McLaurin, USA

Review from: 12/30/2016

Your overall comments on the trip and the travel company:

Excellent service both before the trip and during the vacation. All hotels were top notch as were the excursions recommended. Kept in touch with us via phone during the vacation to make certain everything was going well. Drivers were extremely courteous and for those who are language impaired as I am, spoke English well enough to communicate.

What were the most enjoyable or memorable parts of your trip?

1. Catching a Blue Marlin. Seriously, the fishing charter you set up for us was great and I even caught a marlin!

2. Whitewater rafting

3. Ziplining

4. Swimming in the hot springs pool at the hotel in La Fortuna

If you can take your trip again, what would you do differently?

I will take the trip again, and while we really enjoyed Tamarindo for our first visit, we will probably choose a more quiet location on the beach.

– D. McLaurin, USA

Prev

Next

← Most recent reviews
Manuel Antonio Costa Rica Travel

I. Fisher, UK

Review from: 12/5/2016

Hello to you both

I just wanted to email and confirm that the extra night in Manuel Antonio is paid.

Also now we are back in the UK to say a big thank you for looking after us so well

with all the holiday details. Everything worked out perfectly and we really appreciated

the changes you made for us taking us to Manuel Antonio a day early.

Even though we experienced poor weather we still had a brilliant time and have fallen

in love with your beautiful country.

Wildlife everywhere – What a joy!

Thank you again

Feliz Navidad

I & T

– I. Fisher, UK

Prev

Next

Wildlife Adventures Costa Rica

A. Goldstein, USA

Review from: 12/2/2016

Your overall comments on the trip and the travel company:

The Tachiz Brothers were wonderful to work with both while we were planning and even while we were in Costa Rica. They listened to the type of trip we wanted for our family and delivered on all of it. We loved Costa Rica, the country and the people! We took advantage of many activities and we enjoyed all of them from zip lines, to hanging bridges, to nature walks. Our accommodations were as we expected and all the drivers along the way were friendly, courteous and right on time! Tachiz Brothers even helped my husband plan a special birthday celebration for me!!!

What were the most enjoyable or memorable parts of your trip?

We loved the outdoor adventures we planned every day! Zip lining in the rain was quite an experience. We loved all the nature watching eg. sloths, toucans, and monkeys! Our accommodations were wonderful in Arenal area at the Tabacon. We especially loved the hot springs. Kayaking and snorkeling was also fun in the Manuel Antonio area!

If you can take your trip again, what would you do differently?

Nothing! Loved it all!

– A. Goldstein, USA

Prev

Next

Wildlife Adventures Costa Rica

O. Osman, USA

Review from: 11/28/2016

Your overall comments on the trip and the travel company:

We got home late last night, after a wonderful vacation. Alex and Francisco helped us plan one of the best trips we’ve taken, starting from helping us brainstorm and organize our ideas. All I said was “We want to go bungee jumping and we love animals”, and out of that, they helped us plan an amazing vacation. Additionally, they were very supportive with my last minute requests (to add a dancing experience, trying to figure out which adventures we wanted in Manuel Antonio, helping us rent a car when I mentioned that we get a bit carsick on long journeys). We also loved that they were always a call or message away in case anything came up, especially when a storm hit and some parks/roads were closed or flights were cancelled. It was an unforgettable experience.

I’m recommending Costa Rica, and Tachiz in particular, to all my friends and family.

What were the most enjoyable or memorable parts of your trip?

– bungee jumping over the cloud forest

– seeing monkeys/sloths in the wild and in animal refuges

– O. Osman, USA

Prev

Next

Arenal Volcano Cost Rica Travel

L. Ackroyd, UK

Review from: 11/11/2016

Tachiz Travel Costa in Rica was one of four companies that we contacted to discuss them planning our trip to Coast Rica. It was clear from the start that these guys were passonate about their country and wanted us to get the very best out of our visit.

We knew roughly where and when we wanted to go, and with a few tweeks we handed everything over to Tachiz to arrange, including entrance fees to the national parks, Interbus transfers, airport transfers and hotel bookings, we had to do nothing.

It all worked like a swiss clock, all the hotel were expecting us, all the transport was on time, we were given a small gift on arrival from Tachiz Travel, followed by a welcome to Costa Rica phone call from Francisco, who promised to be available in the unlikely event of us needing him, which we didn’t.

The holiday was perfect, I personally wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this comany if you want to go to Coast Rica, and you should want to go to Costa Rica it is a great country.

Finally at the end of the holiday on our transfer back to the airport Francisco phoned again to ensure that we had a great trip, and he was interested in our comments and feedback, I have never experienced this level of service before from a travel company.

– L. Ackroyd, UK

Prev

Next

Tortuguero Costa Rica Travel

H. Knott, UK

Review from: 11/8/2016

Thank you Francisco! Fabulous two weeks; expert logistics which went like clockwork, welcoming, humble people who did their best to make sure our holiday was extraordinary. Saw and experienced amazing things all over your beautiful country.

– H. Knott, UK

Prev

Next

Guanacaste Beach Tachiz Travel

A. Rajan, USA

Review from: 10/31/2016

Your overall comments on the trip:

When my wife and I were planning our honeymoon in Costa Rica, we only knew that we wanted to spend time in the mountains and on the beach with a trip filled with adventure and relaxation. With this bare bones plan, Tachiz Travels built us one of the most magical weeks of our lives. Their planning was meticulous down to the last detail, including a bottle of wine and native treats as soon as we landed, surprise cakes and fruit baskets on both of our birthdays, phone call reminders when required and checking in to ensure that everything was up to our satisfaction. For my birthday, my wife coordinated with Francisco, to deliver one of the most beautiful and romantic surprises that I could have possibly imagined. We had a private chef and server treat us to a gourmet five course meal with wine, in a private cabana that was specifically decorated for the evening. We stayed at the Arenal Kioro suites and spa in Arenal and El Mangroove Boutique hotel in Guanacaste. The staff at both hotels went out of their way to ensure that we felt special and comfortable during our stay there.

Special note to thank the people of Costa Rica for their hospitality and spirit. Whether it was Tachiz, our drivers, tour guides or servers, they were all respectful, well mannered and extremely patient with us. No matter how many questions we asked, they had a smile on their face and welcomed us to be a part of their culture. What more could we have asked for!!

What were the most enjoyable or memorable parts of your trip?

The itinerary was packed with adventures catered to our liking (zip lining, hiking, white water rafting, sailing and snorkeling) and with timely pick ups and no delays, we had the entire evening to spend quality time with each other exploring the town or getting a massage together. Costa Rica was a beautiful experience and going with Tachiz elevated it to become one of our most memorable moments spent together. Thank you Francisco and the entire Tachiz team for exceeding our expectations!

If you could take your trip again, what would you do differently?

Make the trip even longer. In the end eight days were just not enough to get in enough of the sights and sounds of Costa Rica.

– A. Rajan, USA

Prev

Next

Alyse Matlock, USA

Review from: 10/17/2016

Your overall comments on the trip:

Francisco and Alex of Tachiz Travel Costa Rica truly went above and beyond to ensure my husband and I had an absolutely amazing honeymoon! They made the process extremely simple on my end (which when you’re already planning a wedding the last thing you want to do is plan logistics for international travel) and made sure to regularly check-in while we were abroad to see if we were happy with the accommodations/activities (we were!). The next time we go to Costa Rica we will definitely be using Tachiz!

What were the most enjoyable or memorable parts of your trip?

The various activities we had each day – our favorite was the sunset cruise and snorkeling!

If you could take your trip again, what would you do differently?

No.

– Alyse Matlock, USA

Next

Prev

Judy Gamper, USA

Review from: 9/10/2016

Your overall comments on the trip:

We found Zicasso through a Google search and they recommended 2 local Costa Rican travel agencies. We chose Tachiz Travel and could not have been more pleased with EVERYTHING. Our agent, Francisco Tachiz was a fantastic! From the very beginning, we had a great experience planning our trip with Francisco. He listened to our interests, made suggestions and then planned our trip accordingly.

Our trip to Costa Rica was 5 full days and 6 nights (4 nights at the Arenal Manoa Hotel and 2 nights at the Trapp Family Lodge in Monteverde). We asked for a custom trip for the two of us and Francisco planned our hotels, drivers, tour guides and made recommendations for our entire trip. All within our budget.

Letting our travel agent handle the details was the best decision we made. It took away all worry and focus off the daily details and allowed us to relax and enjoy every day and every place. Our custom trip was very reasonably priced and will definitely be traveling this way in the future. (In fact, we have already booked a custom trip to Italy for next year using Zicasso and a local Italian travel agency!)

Everything went according to our itinerary; there were no surprises. Not only were all of our travel arrangements taken care of, but all of our drivers and tour guides arrived as scheduled and seemed to know who we were. We believe Francisco must know everyone in Costa Rica and made sure we were being well taken care of! In the future, we will be visiting other areas of Costa Rica and definitely will be using Tachiz Travel.

What were the most enjoyable or memorable parts of your trip?

We had many enjoyable adventures on this trip: Guided Arenal volcano hike, organic farm tour and cooking experience with a local family, Gene went on a ½ day fishing trip on the Arenal Lake while Judy enjoyed a mud wrap and massage at the hotel spa, canopy tour (zip line), white water rafting on La Balsa River, crossing the continental divide, a coffee, chocolate and sugar cane tour, sky walk & tram tour, and guided night hike in the cloud forest.

However, we believe the “most memorable” part of our trip was spending time with the Costa Rican people (drivers, tour guides, hotel staff, waiters) and learning about everyday life in Costa Rica. We were thoroughly impressed with the people and their desire to ensure our trip was enjoyable. We also thoroughly enjoyed the authentic Costa Rican foods and drinks.

If you could take your trip again, what would you do differently?

We really can’t think of ANYTHING we would do differently. We loved it all and definitely will plan another Costa Rican trip with Francisco Tachiz!

– Judy Gamper, USA

Prev

Next

Marie Holcombe, USA

Review from: 8/8/2016

Your overall comments on the trip:

Francisco and Alex were the best Tour operators I have had the pleasure to deal with in all my 20 + years in the travel industry. They responded to my inquiry about CostaRica immediately, and from there grew a great work relationship. They were able to produce a fantastic trip which covered many highlights of the country while dealing with professional and trusted suppliers.

We were a group of 14 people , 3 families with an age range from 10 to 57. We all were provided for and challenged as they moved us swiftly and efficiently from jungle to beaches and thrilled with the manor in which we were treated. From the first hello to the last goodbye they provided exceptional, professional service. I would ALWAYS recommend this agency to whomever was travelling to CostaRica. They are the epitome of PURA VIDA!

Marie H.

What were the most enjoyable or memorable parts of your trip?

The entire trip was so enjoyable that I cannot pick out one part that stands out. Everything was fantastic!

If you could take your trip again, what would you do differently?

STAY LONGER!!!!

– Marie Holcombe, USA

Prev

Next

Libby Georgitis, USA

Review from: 8/7/2016

Your overall comments on the trip:

Alex and Francisco did a fantastic job organizing a large family vacation for our large multigenerational group (30 plus people, ages ranging from 2 months to 75). From arranging different pick up times from the airport, organizing for oxygen delivery and several fantastic private excursions that really catered to our group. The private catamaran boat tour was a highlight! They also organized an impromptu tour while we were in Costa Rica. Thanks again to Alex and Francisco for ensuring the trip went so smoothly. I highly recommend their tour company and plan to use them again when I return to the beautiful country of Costa Rica.

What were the most enjoyable or memorable parts of your trip?

Excursions, catamaran trip, rincon del vieja hiking trip and zip lining at diamante adventure park. Seeing the beautiful Costa Rica coastline.

If you could take your trip again, what would you do differently?

Everything was perfect, I can’t think of anything.

– Libby Georgitis, USA

Prev

Next

Susan Denham, USA

Review from: 7/19/2016

Your overall comments on the trip:

Everything about Tachiz travel was a class act. From when they picked us up from the airport and gave us a complimentary bottle of wine, until they dropped us off at the end of the week. Alex our driver was so friendly and informative, the hotels were beautiful and the activities were very professional and fun. Alex would even stop at the store with us and help us interpret the prices. The trip that Tachiz arranged for us was awesome and we did not have one single issue the entire time. Everything went so smoothly so we could relax and really enjoy ourselves.

What were the most enjoyable or memorable parts of your trip?

We loved the Arenal Kioro hotel and staff. Everyone went out of their way to make your experience enjoyable. We loved zip lining and the fact that Alex (our driver) took videos with our camera he was holding and surprised us when we were done. We loved Manuel Antonio park with the guide and the monkeys and their antics. Also, we loved the gorgeous beach inside the park. We loved getting massages at Arenal Kioro while it was raining really hard outside and you could hear the rain on the leaves.

If you could take your trip again, what would you do differently?

I wouldn’t want to change anything about the trip I did but if I went again I would probably try to see different areas and do different activities.

– Susan Denham, USA

Prev

Next

Tachiz Travel Manuel Antonio

J. Anzek USA

Review from: 7/14/2016

Your overall comments on the trip:

Tachiz was amazing. From the start they were very interested in what our group (two seniors, 5 adults and 4 kids aged 8 to 10) wanted to do. We said “active and learning” and Tachiz was off and running. They put together an amazing package in two amazing areas of Costa Rica (Arenal and Manuel Antonio.). My wife and I kept asking the grandkids what they liked best. They kept saying EVERYTHING! That’s just what we wanted.

Several times we changed our minds and asked to do a different tour on a different day and Francisco was able to make it happen. Their flexibility and responsiveness made the trip. We traveled, by the way, during our nine days in CR about 8 hours on the van from San Jose airport to Arenal and then 4 days later to Manual Antonio and then 5 days later back to the airport. The drives were beautiful and the drivers were very proud to share about Costa Rica.

Tubing and rafting and zip-lining are pretty exciting but don’t skip the Guided Night Hike at Eco-Centro Danaus. The pools at both resorts were just the right element to exhaust the grandkids.

The food at the hotels (amazing breakfasts!) was excellent but the simple, local food, served in conjunction with many of the activities was superb. Tour guides, hotel staff, drivers are all very friendly and helpful.

Joe and Harriet A in New Jersey

If you could take your trip again, what would you do differently?

On the catamaran trip I passed on the snorkeling. The ones who swam out (grandkids included) really loved it.

– J. Anzek, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Tours

W. Davis, USA

Review from: 7/9/2016

Your overall comments on the trip:

Our trip was excellent! It was everything thing we had hoped for. Tachiz Travel Agency was outstanding. Everything flowed smoothly and timely. The staff were very friendly and informative. The locations we visited were wonderful and the accommodations were exceptional. We would definitely would use this agency again and recommend it to others.

What were the most enjoyable or memorable parts of your trip?

Again, the locations we visited (Arenal, Drake’s Bay, and Manuel Antonio) were great. The range of activities that were arranged for us (horseback riding, hiking, zip-lining, boat trips, and snorkeling) suited our interests well. In most instances the meals were very good.

If you could take your trip again, what would you do differently?

We would not stay overnight in San Jose, but stay near the airport if necessary.

– W. Davis, USA

Prev

Next

← Most recent reviews

Costa Rica Tours

P. Perry, USA

Review from: 7/7/2016

Your overall comments on the trip:

The trip was absolutely perfect from start to finish. Everything that I requested was planned and my itinerary was delivered by Francisco at the airport personally. He introduced us to our driver and made sure we had everything we needed before he left us in the drivers capable hands. Tachiz Travel is operated by brothers who are from Costa Rica and know their area and the best places to see!

We had a 3 hour trip to our destination and our driver stopped so we could have breakfast; our flight was an overnight and arrived in San Jose at 7:30 am.

Every time we were picked up for an activity the drivers were punctual and we felt very secure with them. They were waiting for us at the end of every adventure with fruit, drinks and gave us water to take on the tours. Very professional and courteous.

What were the most enjoyable or memorable parts of your trip?

We loved the raft trip down the Pena Blanca River and the trip to Corcovado. We had very small groups, and sometimes were the only ones with our guides. The guides spoke English and were extremely knowledgeable about the area, animals and plants. They helped with taking pictures on our smart phones through the telephoto lenses of the guides camera! Without a guide we wouldn’t have know what to look for or where. We saw a lot of wildlife.

If you could take your trip again, what would you do differently?

Stay longer!!!!

– P. Perry, USA

Prev

Next

← Most recent reviews
See our most recent verified reviews from travelers on Zicasso