Our Most Recent Verified Tachiz Travel Reviews By Our Actual Travelers

_DSC0022 (2)_edited_edited.jpg

Wendy Y. (USA)

Review from: 10/04/2019

We had a fabulous time. All the accommodations and events/tours were first class. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful everywhere we stayed and the guides, drivers, etc. Our travel company, Tachiz Travel, checked with us several times during the trip to be sure all was going well and to see if we needed anything. I would highly recommend Zicasso and Tachiz Trave!

– Wendy Y. USA

Prev

Next

DSCN3435.JPG

Alisa M. (USA)

Review from: 09/28/2019

We had a wonderful trip planned by Tachiz Travel! We were two families traveling together with a total of 4 adults and 5 children. Francisco and Alex took care of everything! After working together to plan our trip, we did not have to do anything! Everything was taken care of for us!

– Alisa M. USA

Prev

Next

DSCN7881_edited.jpg

Lauren K. (USA)

Review from: 09/04/2019

Tachiz Travel was an awesome company to work with. They were excellent at getting back to me in a timely manner and thoroughly listened to what I wanted. The trip ran smoothly while we were there and everything went as planned. If I ever go to Costa Rica again I would definitely use Tachiz Travel.

– Lauren K. USA

Prev

Next

DSCN7812.JPG

Leslie W. (USA)

Review from: 08/16/2019

Thorough, detail-oriented, and thoughtful, the travel company provided peace-of-mind while my husband and I introduced our 7- and 10-year old kids to the wonders of Costa Rica. Initially proposing a balanced itinerary with 1-2 activities scheduled each day, our travel specialists worked with me to fine tune each day so that my kids would experience nature, adventure, and relaxation.

– Leslie W. USA

Prev

Next

DSCN7798_edited.jpg

Jeff S. (USA)

Review from: 08/12/2019

Overall we really enjoyed the trip and our time in Costa Rica. Tachiz had planned every aspect of it, from the excursions to the drivers that took us to each destination. There was never a moment that wasn’t planned out. They even hired interpreters to accompany us when we had to travel on some public transportation.

– Jeff S. USA

Prev

Next

DSCN3352.JPG

Vanessa & Anthony Z. (USA)

Review from: 07/24/2019

Francisco,

Anthony and I have been back from our honeymoon for about a month now and are still dreaming of our Pura Vida days in Costa Rica. Thank you so much to you and your team for helping us plan the perfect honeymoon. It was everything we wished for and we so appreciate all the planning and all the details and surprises that your team put in to making our trip so amazing. We truly felt supported, spoiled, and cared for every step of the way! Alex was an incredible driver and we really enjoyed having him guide us between locations. My brief e-mail cannot possibly explain just how grateful we are for Tachiz Travel and how amazing our trip was. One million thank yous to you and your team and we look forward to using Tachiz for our next Costa Rican adventure 🙂

Muchas gracias,

– Vanessa & Anthony Z. USA

Prev

Next

DSCN7388_edited.jpg

Jean H. (USA)

Review from: 07/15/2019

Outstanding service from the time of initial inquiry, through planning, during the trip and after. Excellent communication and responsiveness.

– Jean H. USA

Prev

Next

DSCN7450_edited.jpg

Mary L. (USA)

Review from: 07/10/2019

When I described our perfect trip to Alex and Francisco Herrera at Tachiz Travel, they listened to our requests, provided additional recommendations, and went above and beyond to ensure our time in Costa Rica was spectacular.

– Mary L. USA

Prev

Next

DSCN7459.JPG

Anabella B. (Panamá)

Review from: 07/09/2019

Memorable viaje a Costa Rica.

Excelente atención por parte de Tachiz Travel, realmente 24/7 siempre tan atentos y dispuestos a ayudar, comprendieron perfectamente lo que queríamos hacer y a nuestro ritmo.

– Anabella B. Panamá

Prev

Next

DSCN3301_edited.jpg

Ginger R. (USA)

Review from: 07/07/2019

We liked the personal touches they provided, such as calling us to welcome us to Costa Rica and having a special birthday cake made to celebrate my husband’s birthday.

– Ginger R. USA

Prev

Next

DSCN6914_edited_edited.jpg

Ayache Family (UK)

Review from: 06/27/2019

Perfect! We contacted several agencies and Tachiz Travel was the only one who came up with an itinerary based on what we wanted to do. They phoned and also gave good suggestions. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left everything ran like clockwork. People on time to meet us, if questions someone at the end of the phone 24/7 and knowledgeable and enthusiastic guides speaking fluent English who took the time to find birds and wildlife and tell us about them and the country in general. The hotels were set in perfect locations either in forests with wildlife all around or on the ocean edge with friendly and helpful personnel. We cannot recommend Tachiz Travel highly enough!

– Ayache Family UK

Prev

Next

_DSC0125_edited.jpg

Cindy B. (USA)

Review from: 05/13/2019

My husband and friends were so impressed with Tachiz and how effortless they made it for me. I was able to completely enjoy my time and not be worried about the details. Throughout my trip I made contact with them and they were always quick to respond to my questions.

– Cindy B. USA

Prev

Next

_DSC0014_edited.jpg

Paul S. (USA)

Review from: 05/07/2019

Each hotel was more beautiful than the next. Food and adventures were fantastic. We had a private driver, and really anything we needed or could have wanted was provided.

– Paul S. USA

Prev

Next

_DSC0025.jpg

Barry W. (USA)

Review from: 05/06/2019

Everything from the way we were greeted upon arrival, to the carefully planned itineraries throughout our stay were simply outstanding. The hotels that were selected for us, to the suggestions on our activities with our 8 year old grandson were excellent.

– Barry W. USA

Prev

Next

RainForest Adventure (31 de 88).jpg

Ginger R. (USA)

Review from: 04/22/2019

Hi Francisco!

We made it home!

We had a wonderful time, thank you for everything you suggested for us. I´m glad we did the nature walks since we got to see the infamous Quetzal! I also appreciate you making our tours private at the last minute and arranging a birthday cake for C. birthday- such a nice surprise! Everything was perfect.

I will definitely fill out the review on Zicasso for you (5 stars!). We really love that website, you were our sixth trip with Zicasso, so we definitely want to make sure other travelers can find you and use your services as well.
Perhaps you will hear from us when we are ready to explore the Osa peninsula! 🙂
Pura Vida!

– Ginger R. USA

Prev

Next

_DSC0021 (4).jpg

Anil S. (USA)

Review from: 04/03/2019

It was an excellent trip organized by Tachiz Travel.
Francisco and Alex were very helpful when we need any information or change any tour.

– Anil S. USA

Prev

Next

_DSC0023 (1).jpg

Zaneta S. (USA)

Review from: 03/31/2019

My kids loved everything. Our drivers (Jose and Alex) between airport and hotels were wonderful- taking time to point out sights and stopping for breaks and snacks. We were all very sad to leave but already planning our next trip!

– Zaneta S. USA

Prev

Next

_DSC0004_edited.jpg

Melanie V. (USA)

Review from: 03/30/2019

Alex and Francisco take a personal approach with their customers and go the extra mile to make you a personal experience. They took each of our requests into account and provided good options.

– Melanie V. USA

Prev

Next

_DSC0060_edited_edited.jpg

Lynne E. (USA)

Review from: 03/27/2019

The overall plan was exactly what we wanted, the accommodations were lovely and each of our guides was incredibly well informed and enthusiastic about their country. And when I left something at one of our lodgings and asked for their help, Tachiz had the driver go pick it up and bring it to me on our next transfer. Customer service above and beyond!

– Lynne E. USA

Prev

Next

_DSC0031 copia_edited.jpg

Roopa C. (USA)

Review from: 03/26/2019

Absolutely one of the best family trips we have had. Alex and Francisco (Tachiz Travels) did an amazing job incorporating the interests of both our teenagers and us in planning the trip. They and their drivers were courteous, welcoming while giving us our privacy.

– Roopa C. USA

Prev

Next

_DSC0003 (1) 2_edited_edited.jpg

Beth A. (Canada)

Review from: 03/21/2019

Sheer perfection. Flawless.
Even though I have returned home, I remain dreaming about the enchantment of the country and all of its offerings.

– Beth A. Canada

Prev

Next

_DSC0002.jpg

Geoff & Barbara W. and Colin & Jan M. (UK)

Review from: 03/16/2019

We had a really great holiday. It was thoughtfully organised, very smoothly executed with attention to detail. We felt valued and confident in the support offered by Franscisco and the rest of the team. Tachiz drivers were welcoming, friendly and informative. We appreciated the phone calls from Francisco and the speedy way in which our only problem was sorted. Excellent, all-round service from Tachiz.

We will recommend Tachiz Travel unreservedly to family, colleagues and friends. The service we received from initial contact right up until we left Costa Rica was marvellous. Costa Rica is a thrilling place to visit and we had a brilliant, remarkable holiday thanks to Tachiz Travel, Francisco and his team. Thank you.

Geoff & Barbara W. and Colin & Jan M.

– Geoff & Barbara W. and Colin & Jan M. UK

Prev

Next

GOPR0041.JPG

Beth A. (Canada)

Review from: 03/15/2019

We are more than 1/2 way through our trip and just wanted to let you know what a great time we are having. Everything has been PERFECT!
Thank you so very much for putting together such a wonderful itinerary.
B.

– B. Adams, Canada

Prev

Next

GOPR2194_edited_edited.jpg

Irving B. (USA)

Review from: 03/05/2019

All the accommodations were excellent. The people were so welcoming and the country is beautiful. When we wanted to change our itinerary, the travel company was accommodated cheerfully and quickly.

– Irving B. USA

Prev

Next

Older verified reviews →
§ See the complete reviews from our travelers on the world renowned Zicasso Hand-crafted Travel Network §
Get started

Your Own Wish List

Get to know us better

About Us

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.
Tab Content