Our Most Recent Verified Tachiz Travel Reviews By Our Actual Travelers

← Most recent reviews

Costa Rica Travel Agency

R. Montgomery, USA

Review from: 01/12/2018

Tachiz Travel helped us plan a wonderful trip to Costa Rica. They superblyplanned the trip around our requested cost, travel spots and wishes on types of hotels and inner country travel options.

All travel arrangements were flawless. When we wanted to make a change in time of flight in country on a Sunday it was handled promptly and perfectly.

All the members of the tachiz team were terrific.

– R. Montgomery, USA

Prev

Next

← Most recent reviews
Costa Rica Travel Agency

G. Jones, USA

Review from: 01/09/2018

Alex and Francisco delivered an amazing trip for us. Everything was flawless – the hotels, tours, transfers. They were very responsive to our requests and helped us adjust on the fly. If you’re looking for a great family trip to Costa Rica, I enthusiastically endorse Tachiz.

– G. Jones, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

K. James, USA

Review from: 01/08/2018

The customer service from Tachiz Travel was EXCEPTIONAL! Francisco was great to work with and always very responsive to my questions. We were not pleased with our first hotel, but extremely pleased with our second hotel!!

– K. James, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

J. Odell, USA

Review from: 01/05/2018

We absolutely loved Tachiz Travel and couldn’t have had a better experience from beginning to end! This was our honeymoon trip, so are forever grateful that Tachiz Travel helped us plan and enjoy the honeymoon of our dreams.

Francisco worked with us from the beginning, helping us choose activities, sites, and lodging that suited our budget. Our 9 days in Costa Rica included 3 days in 3 locations: Arenal, Monteverde, and Guanacaste. Each site required land travel by bus or van, which was beautifully organized by Francisco and his group. We felt safe and stress-free, getting to enjoy our transit instead of stressing over directions and routes. Though some may choose to rent a car, it’s wonderful to have a reliable travel service that coordinates safe, trustworthy drivers that get you from point A to point B. Each location came with a unique schedule of activities that we chose in advance. At Arenal, we enjoyed thermal springs at the Tabacon Resort, along with jungle rafting, volcano hiking, and an organic farm experience + cooking lesson. Francisco also scheduled a private bungalow dinner for our last night at Arenal—this took my breath away! Monteverde’s activities included cloud forest hiking, ziplining, a coffee and chocolate farm experience, and a night hike. In Guanacaste, we mostly relaxed but absolutely loved our one scheduled activity: sailing and snorkeling!

Each activity was enjoyable and exciting, and we thank our incredible travel agents for choosing the best of the best. We couldn’t be happier with how we planned and organized it. Thank you so much to Tachiz Travel—until next time in Costa Rica!

– J. Odell, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

B. Toland, USA

Review from: 01/04/2018

Travel Company is Tachiz Travel Costa Rica. They were outstanding. They created an itinerary that matched my family’s requirements. Every day included an exciting activity. The hotels and meals were excellent. Most important of all, their guides and drivers were always on time, friendly, helpful; from the moment we arrived in Liberia to our departure 9 days later. The Tachiz itinerary and the in-country guides ensured that our time in Costa Rica doing activities we enjoy was maximized.

– B. Toland, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

C. Wilmoth, USA

Review from: 01/03/2018

Let me first start by saying that I haven’t used a travel agency since our wedding 25 years ago. But, as I was starting to research Costa Rica, talking with friends and researching on the internet, I realized I really needed help identifying where and how we would explore this beautiful country.

I reached out to Zicasso – Thank YOU! and they connected me with Tachiz Travel. I immediately heard from Francisco and Alex, the owners, and we booked a call for the next day. I was struck by how passionate and professional they were in the email communication and phone calls. They created an itinerary for 3 locations – Monteverde, Arenal and Manual Antonio. All were the perfect way to introduce us to the area and give us a bite of this beautiful country.

All of the drivers – Alex, Henry and I can’t remember all the names, but honestly we were so happy to have someone else tour us around and drive some wild roads up and down the mountains. We loved seeing the animals, the different climates, meeting the people and practicing our limited gringo Spanish. Every Tour was on time and all of the guides were so knowledgeable. We all feel we learned so much and are eager to explore more of Central America.

– C. Wilmoth, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

H. Markell, USA

Review from: 01/03/2018

The company took care of everything, all transport, hotel stays, and activities. This made for a worry free trip! All of our longer-distance drivers were very knowledgeable, spoke English, and were professional. For the shorter rides (10 minutes) we did not interact as much with the drivers. The hotels were great as were the activities. We felt the communication in setting up the activities was not as great, and we felt that we had to take the initiative to do that otherwise it wouldn’t have gotten done. We also wished that they provided more of their own recommendations and expertise when it came to recommending activities. Perhaps offering some dinner recommendations and transportation would have been a helpful addition, especially in Manuel Antonio/Quepos where the hotel was on a stretch of road too dangerous to walk down and the hotel only had one restaurant with limited menu. Also, several activities that were described as “hikes” were really more like walks and offered little in the way of physical activity. One of the things we mentioned to Tachiz was our love of being active and we would have liked to have more of that in our itinerary, especially with respect to the activities that we were told were hikes, we would have wanted those to actually be hikes.

We loved everything in Manuel Antonio/Quepos and that was the highlight of our trip. The various hikes and wildlife was incredible. The weather was unbeatable. We loved the sea kayaking and mangrove kayaking. They offered lots of physical activity and incredible interactions with wildlife.

– H. Markell, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

T. Harris, USA

Review from: 01/02/2018

We travelled to Costa Rica for 8 days with our 4 school aged children, my 65 year old mother and my brother. I had procrastinated planning this trip (which was planned for the week between Christmas and New Years, one of the busiest travel weeks in Costa Rica) and yet Alex and Francisco were still able plan a fantastic trip for us. They kept to our desired budget and were incredibly flexible and easy to reach in the planning stages. The trip itself could not have gone more smoothly! Every detail was attended to and communicated with us ahead of time. The few times that unforeseen circumstances created changes or delays, they were quickly accommodating and flexible. We went to Bosque De Paz Lodge, then Arenal, then Manuel Antonio. The vehicles that we travelled in were spacious and comfortable. We did a wide variety of activities, from hiking to white water rafting, to zip-lining, to surf lessons. We felt like they really listened to our desires to create a unique trip for us. What truly made this trip amazing was the quality of the Tachiz team members (especially Jose) and the companies that Tachiz works with. Our guides were outstanding. The detail that they provided regarding every aspect of Costa Rica was unparalleled. And they were all fantastic with our kids. I highly recommend Tachiz. You will not regret working with them!

– T. Harris, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

M. Nissenson, USA

Review from: 12/31/2017

I connected with Tachiz Travel Costa Rica through Zicasso, and I am delighted with the results.

I had been hoping to travel with my two daughters and their families to Costa Rica for some time, but I didn’t know how to choose between several areas of the country and the many hotels within each area. Alex and Francisco of Tachiz made excellent hotel choices for us. It was easy to communicate with them during the planning stage. They provided seamless transfers to and from the airport and between the two hotels. The excursions available were just right for our group of nine people, who ranged in age from 4 to 78.

We would all highly recommend Tachiz to anyone thinking about a trip to Costa Rica, and we would use Zicasso again for any travel to places we are not familiar with.

Happy New Year, and thanks to all,

M. Nissenson

– M. Nissenson, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

N. Friedman-Cohen, USA

Review from: 12/31/2017

The most enjoyable parts of the trip were seeing and experiencing different microclimates of CR. The beauty, diversity, and sounds of wildlife and fauna was a feast for the eyes. Loved the Osa the best as the most wild area we visited and the stay at Paloma Lodge was top rate for green luxury lodging in a small intimate environment. They waited on us for every need. The private hikes with a naturalist to corcorvado was so educational and fun and we could go at our own pace as seniors. We enjoy solitude but it was fun to choose to sit at tables with guests from all over the world. The costa ricans were very warm and friendly and having guides to translate for us was helpful with the language difference. Food was consistently good at the resorts as well as locally. arenas Del Mar was very luxurious and bed most comfortable but too spread out and all uphill for walking.

– N. Friedman-Cohen, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

M. Amaya, España

Review from: 12/29/2017

Prev

Next

Todo nos ha gustado mucho, muchos puntos para su organizacion y al personal. Gracias.

– M. Amaya, España

Costa Rica Travel Agency

P. Walicke, USA

Review from: 12/27/2017

I would definitely book again with Tachiz Travel. At every step of the way, the travel connections came off without a hitch. The drivers were pleasant, knowledgeable and fluent in English. The hotel recommendations were excellent — I particularly loved the vistas from La Mansion in Manuel Antonio and the private cabins in Arenal. The tours we selected from their recommendations were great. During the trip we made changes to the tour itinerary twice because of changes in our interests as we say more of Costa Rica. On each occasion, Francisco made the changes immediately while maintaining his delightful enthusiasm and courtesy. Costa Rica itself was even more beautiful and magical than we had anticipated — I hope we have an opportunity to return.

– P. Walicke, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

A. Johanson, USA

Review from: 12/15/2017

The Tachiz Team gave us a vacation to remember forever. Everything they planned out for us worked out perfectly. All our rides were on time, the guides were knowledgeable and kind. Each activity was as exciting as promised. Each hotel was very nice and the service superb. We especially liked Hotel Manoa. The Costa Rican people were also very nice. I would definitely use Tachiz Travel when traveling to Costa Rica again. We never felt alone there. It always felt like Tachiz was there for us if needed or if we ran into any problems, which we did not. One great thing about our trip was it included 3 home cooked meals during some of our activities and each meal was out of this world.

– A. Johanson, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

L. Pedros, España

Review from: 12/04/2017

Francamente podemos decir que SI que hemos disfrutado de nuestro viaje por Costa Rica. Las gentes y los guías han sido en general amables y eficientes. Un viaje organizado, aunque sea a medida, sale posiblemente más caro pero tiene la ventaja de que no nos tenemos que preocupar de organizar ninguna actividad, de alquilar coche y tener que conducir por un pais ajeno ni de contratar ningún transporte. Los hoteles elegidos han sido en general de muy buena calidad, los guias y las actividades también (salvo algunas excepciones que ponemos en la sección de ‘contras’). En general tuvimos buen tiempo, aunque nos falló 3 dias (el 2º dia en bosque de la paz, el pimer dia de actividades en Bocas del Toro y el dia de la excursion con guia de pájaros en ‘la Selva’. Francisco y Alex (socios de Tachiz) muy atentos desde que llegamos hasta que nos fuimos.

La organización del dia de traslado de Puerto Viejo a Bocas del Toro que fue caótica. De todas formas la empresa Tachiz travel reaccionó inmediatamente, se disculpó y nos envió un ‘detalle’ a nuestra habitación. Los guias y conductores en la parte panameña fueron en general mucho menos simpáticos y eficientes que los que tuvimos en la parte costarricense. Los 4 hoteles estuvieron muy bien elegidos y de muy buena calidad, aunque la habitación del bosque de la paz era fria y muy húmeda. Eso si el personal y Don Federico fueron super amables.

Ya conociamos Costa Rica y nos encantó. Visitamos Jacó, Manuel Antonio, Tortuguero, Rincon de la Vieja, playa Tambor y El Arenal. Esta vez nos hemos centrado en la parte centro y caribe. Nos gustó mucho las cataratas de la Paz, el rafting en el rio Pacuaré, Cahuita y el snorkeling, El volcan Irazu y Bocas del Toro. En la reserva biologica de la Selva (reservamos ‘por libre’) vimos muchos pájaros, aunque lástima que nos lloviera casi toda la mañana. En Bocas del Toro tuvimos 1 dia nublado el dia de la visita a Cayo Zapatilla y el guia no nos gustó demasiado (se nos estropeo 1 movil por poner la mochila en un resguardo de la barca que tenia agua). Por contra el dia que tuvimos libre nos gustó mucho ya que tuvimos buen tiempo y por fin vimos aguas transparentes azul turquesa y estrellas de mar en playa estrella. En general acabamos muy contentos de Tachiz travel porque demuestran que se preocupan por el cliente en todo momento y no lo abandonan en ningun momento. Ya les explicaremos a ellos las pocas cosas que nos gustaron menos (de guias, conductores o hoteles).

– L. Pedros, España

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

C. Hefley, USA

Review from: 11/30/2017

We had a great time in Costa Rica. Alex and Francisco took great care of us, setting up a customized itinerary for us based on our interests, giving us several options for us to choose from each day. All the accommodations, transportation, and activities of the trip went smoothly – all the details taken care of. They were available for us before and throughout the trip, but most of the time we didn’t need to contact them…things just went as planned without a hitch. When we did want to make adjustments to the schedule mid-trip, and they handled this for us in a very stress-free way. I would definitely recommend Tachiz Travel for anyone looking to see the breathtaking beauty of Costa Rica.

– C. Hefley, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

A. Duggan, USA

Review from: 11/29/2017

Francisco and Alex were superb. During trip planning they were helped us determine what parts of the country we should visit based on our interests. They were easy to reach and always had prompt replies in email. Once we landed, Francisco met us at the airport and introduced us to our driver and made sure we were taken care of after a long flight. Once we got to actually experience our amazing trip it was evident how knowledgeable Tachiz was in planning and arranging our accommodations. The hotels were amazing, we had great rooms at all the properties we stayed at. They planned our intra-country travel in a way that we never back tracked. If we took a boat in to a destination we would fly out and have a new experience. All these details added up to a trip that was truly special.

– A. Duggan, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

N. Camahort, España/USA

Review from: 11/28/2017

The trip was perfectly organised, all drivers, guides, services hired were there on time and their service met or exceeded our expectations.

Tachiz coordinated everything and made sure with us and with the guides/drivers everything was running smooth. They also provided us with a 24/7 cell phone that thankfully we have not used.

– N. Camahort, España/USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

A. Bowden, USA

Review from: 11/24/2017

We couldn’t be happier with our experiences in Costa Rica and the service we received from Tachiz and the tour companies and hotels they selected. Our travel agent Francisco, his mother and daughter welcomed us at the airport, our drivers Alex and Freddie were prompt, helpful and friendly, and the activities we selected in consultation with Francisco were well suited to our interests, our budget and my mother’s ability.

– A. Bowden, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

J. Perry, USA

Review from: 11/15/2017

We had the most wonderful time in Costa Rica. We will be going back. The service, food, hotels, bus rides, and tours, were absolutely amazing. The Tachiz Travel Costa Rica Service was outstanding. They got back to me by email and even phone when I had questions. I started working with them around two years ago. So they stuck with me for years until I could make the trip happen. I am very impressed with their services. They greeted me at the airport with a gift and took us to our first hotel. All our guides on the tours were English speaking and wonderful. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and also to tell us all about their Country. We learned so much and everyone was so friendly. I would recommend using this company 100%. They really know Costa Rica really well and what tours to do. Pura Vida!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

– J. Perry, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

G. Domínguez, España

Review from: 11/13/2017

Mi viaje a Costa Rica fue excelente !!… con todo muy bien organizado, buenos hoteles, transportes, Tours. Los ‘ticos’ son gente super amables, profesionales y simpáticos. Pude hacer todo lo que tenía planificado y algunas otras cosas a pesar de la lluvia de Octubre que no llegó a ser un inconveniente … ‘Gracias ,¡¡¡ ‘PURA VIDA’!!!

– G. Domínguez, España

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

G. Hausheer,

Review from: 11/02/2017

We really enjoyed our hikes within Arenal (especially the hanging-bridge walk) and Manuel Antonio and seeing the wide variety of wildlife. Our daughter most enjoyed the zipline in Monteverde. While all of our hotels were very nice, La Mansion in Manuel Antonio was truly above our expectations.

– G. Hausheer, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

M. Jacoby,

Review from: 09/05/2017

The process really was seamless, as the co-ordinated all of the in-country transfers with comfortable private vehicles, organized all accommodations as well as daily activities – our children are very active and we enjoyed being able to choose from multiple options that best suited our needs. The activities include zip-lining, jungle tours, white water rafting, surfing lessons, snorkelling tour and sea kayaking.

– M. Jacoby, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

M. Naveso, España

Review from: 09/02/2017

Visitar Costa Rica 🇨🇷 ha sigo algo maravilloso.

He vivido y sentido la flora y fauna de Costa Rica como algo mágico. Me he divertido, impresionado y asombrado en los recorridos en la selva y en los ríos y he gozado de su gastronomía y de los amables ticos.

– M. Naveso, España

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

J. Munro, USA

Review from: 08/27/2017

– Itinerary was shared, discussed, re-worked and confirmed with us before the trip.

– Itinerary was very well organized and explained on the documentation provided before the trip via e-mail (and in print copy upon arrival) including what clothes, supplies were needed for each activity (ie. sunscreen).

– Personal Pick-up at the airport by the staff which explained the documentation and sent us on our way with well wishes.

– All activity and transfer (travel) providers were always on time and in a good mood. The Tachiz driver on our private transfer helped us find a local food place on our way to Manuel Antonio.

– Follow-ups by Tachiz during the trip to ensure everything was going well.

– Tachiz were available minutes after we sent e-mails when we needed them.

– As it was our honeymoon, Tachiz made sure we had a couple little surprises along the way which was much appreciated.

– J. Munro, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

P. Weber, USA

Review from: 08/21/2017

Francisco was Great. He was a pleasure to deal with and listened to what we were looking for and did not try to push the itinerary that was easiest for them. His recommendation on hotels and activities were excellent.

I loved Norsara!! They Lagarta Lodge was wonderful.

Francisco and the Tachiz Travel did a great job to make the trip stress free enabling me to relax.

– P. Weber, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

L. Frautnick, USA

Review from: 08/21/2017

We liked everything about this trip. Our travel agents, Alex & Francisco, at Tachiz Travel were wonderful, and we really enjoyed our main driver, the other Alex. The accommodations were very comfortable, and the excursions were exciting. Not only did we see a lot of your beautiful country, but we learned a lot about its history and customs from our knowledgeable and interesting guides.

Costa Rica is a beautiful country with an enviable record on ecology. We especially liked whitewater rafting on the Rio Balsa, watching a green sea turtle lay eggs on the beach, the La Paz Waterfall gardens, and the hanging bridges.

I have nothing negative to say.

– L. Frautnick, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

S. Jafari, USA

Review from: 08/13/2017

We had a wonderful time in Costa Rica. Alex and Francisco made sure we were picked up on time from the airport and Francisco even came by personally just to meet us and say HI. It was really nice having someone that was always there to take us from one location to another. When planning the trip they were very responsive to emails and kept in touch to make sure all was set before we got on our way.

– S. Jafari, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

C. Pace, USA

Review from: 07/17/2017

We really enjoyed the easy of having all our travel arrangements provided for us. The process of selecting the itenerary was easy but still allowed us to costomize when we wanted to visit an activity not already suggested. We had a fabulous time in Costa Rico.

My son and I really enjoyed the River Drift in Areanal and the zip-linning in Monteverde. All the accomadations were top notch and provided beautiful views of the natural setttings in Costa Rica.

– C. Pace, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

A. Govender, USA

Review from: 07/16/2017

We felt very secure and at ease throughout our trip knowing that Tachiz had taken care of everything, which was great because there were no unpleasant surprises! The transfer between each location were great, the drivers were so friendly and also explained so much about the country. We highly recommend Tachiz Travel.

Costa Rica is an incredibly beautiful country. The nature is so wild and untouched and you literally feel transported to another world.

– A. Govender, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

B. Michel, USA

Review from: 07/10/2017

The most enjoyable tour we did was a volunteer program at Asis rescue center not to far from Arenal Volcano. Here we all were educated about the animals of the forest and how to protect them. At the end of the hands on demonstration we were given the opportunity to prepare the food and feed the rescued animals. Our 7 year old will never forget this.

If you want to have a great vacation and not worry about getting from place to place or communicating in a language you are not familiar with these guys are professionals. Not a single problem the entire vacation.

For all of us the best trip. Tachiz Travel made it hassle free. Wish we could have stayed longer.

– B. Michel, USA

Prev

Next

More verified reviews
See our most recent verified reviews from travelers on Zicasso