Our Most Recent Verified Tachiz Travel Reviews By Our Actual Travelers

Costa Rica Travel Agency

D. Harris, USA

Review from: 04/19/2018

← Most recent reviews

We spend several months looking at travel service companies for our trip to Costa Rica before we settled on Tachiz Travel CR. We were not disappointed. Francisco and Alex planned an outstanding adventure just as we wanted. We arrived in San Jose about an hour late. Francisco and our driver met us there and Francisco introduced himself and our driver and gave us a bottle of wine and snacks for our trip to Monteverde. He also gave each of the ladies a necklace, earrings, and bracelet made by his mother.

Every driver we had was on time and very friendly and their English was very good. My wife had an opportunity to practice her Spanish however, which made her very happy.

– D. Harris, USA

Prev

Next

← Most recent reviews
Costa Rica Travel Agency

L. Bird, USA

Review from: 04/16/2018

We had a fantastic time! Two single women, ages 65 and 80, and there wasn’t a single snag. Tours were great, picked us up on time, and were guided by expert naturalists (and sometimes historians!) Team Tachiz were all incredibly nice and accommodating, and really know the territory. We asked lots of questions about handicap accessibility, and changed our budget and itinerary, and they were great about it. They know the best people in each location to partner with. And when we had a question about something, we just called their US number and got info right away. We found a hotel in Manuel Antonio that we preferred over the one originally planned, and Tachiz worked out the details with no problem. Highly recommend.

– L. Bird, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

S. Freedman, USA

Review from: 04/15/2018

My sister & I took a trip to Costa Rica which was organized by Tachiz Travel. It was an excellent trip and working with Tachiz was a pleasure. Alex & Francisco from Tachiz provided an initial itinerary based on our preferences. The original price was too high for us, so Tachiz adjusted the trip to meet our requirements. When we got to Costa Rica, a Tachiz driver was waiting for us at the airport. All our drivers were excellent and always on time. The hotel met our needs and the excursions were as described. We needed to make a change to one of our hotels and Tachiz had a new hotel arranged within an hour.

I would definitely recommend Tachiz and would use them again if I return to Costa Rica.

– S. Freedman, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

G. Gustafson, USA

Review from: 04/15/2018

Tachiz Travel Costa Rica was used to plan and book a one week (3/31/18-4/6/18) family vacation accommodating 6 adults and 2 children (5&8 yrs old). All communications with Tachiz was handled in a professional manner and all issues and concerns were adequately addressed. All planned reservations, transfers and activities were provided as described in the itinerary.

– G. Gustafson, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

K. Fallgren, USA

Review from: 04/14/2018

Myself and my husband booked our honeymoon with Francisco and Alex several months before we left. They were so helpful and patient with us as we chopped and changed our ideas along the way. They answered their emails very quickly and even rang when we needed to talk details about the trip. They are both really lovely kind and genuine people, totally dedicated to ensuring we had a trip of a life time and provided a 5 star service all the way from booking to sending us off at the airport. They were available 24 hours during our entire trip and super flexible when we wanted to change an excursion we had booked or we wanted to added one to it … even as far as organising a room switch to one that suited our needs more.

They are so proud of their home, Costa Rica, so went out of their way to give us tips and suggestions on local and off the beaten track things to see and experience. All our tours were small and intimate and sometimes we were completely on our own. All the hotels were of high standard and usually had something unique about them.

We had two weeks in Costa Rica and Alex and Francisco ensured we saw all the sites we could possible see in that time but also ensuring we weren’t racing around and got lots of downtime. Two weeks felt like 2 months. I came back home rested and excited to share all my new experiences.

Alex and Francisco are truly amazing!

– K. Fallgren, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

M. Dublin, USA

Review from: 04/08/2018

Tachiz Travel did an excellent job planning the vacation of lifetime for my family. I was traveling with my husband and our 14 and 12 year old children. We visited the Arenal Volcano area and stayed at an upscale hotel called Tabacon, where we were comfortable in two adjoining rooms. It had natural hot springs, lovely onsite dining options, swimming pools, and truly first class rooms. While in Arenal we went on the Mistico Hanging Bridges Tour through the rainforest. We had a private guide through Eco Terra. They picked us up from our hotel right on time and did a great job on the tour. We also did a river float tour on the Penas Blancas River. Our guide for this tour was fabulous and pointed out every single animal advertised in the brochure. We especially loved the coffee stop at a 100 year old farm along the river. We also went a night hike searching for different species of frogs and insects. It was at a local family’s home and garden. Alex from Tachiz drove us from Arenal to Manuel Antonio for the second half of our trip. Along the way we stopped for a horseback ride to a waterfall. My kids loved this adventure. The drive from Arenal to Manuel Antonio, with the stop, took all day. We were thrilled to arrive at our amazing hotel, Arenas Del Mar, in Manuel Antonio. Here we had a suite, with two bathrooms. It was an ideal set-up for my family. We especially loved our private balcony with a hot tub. The beach at Arenas Del Mar is unbelievable. The water was at least 90 degrees. The lounges and towel service and restaurant on the beach were all just perfect. Onsite we saw multiple sloths, white faced monkeys, squirrel monkeys, many iguanas, and the most amazing crab migration that only happens once a year. We toured Manuel Antonio National Park with an Iguana Tours guide , we went on a zip line tour at La Foresta Nature Resort, and went on a sunset snorkel catamaran also through Iguana Tours. Tachiz arranged all of our tours, provided us with exact times for pick ups at our hotel, and provided us with vouchers for all of these activities. Alex from Tachiz picked us up on our final morning to drive us back to San Jose for our return trip to the US. Everything was so easy for us. We had the perfect balance every day of activity and leisure. Our biggest concern was that the land travel around Costa Rica takes especially long. Keep in mind that it can take 3-4 hours to go 100 miles.

– M. Dublin, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

V. Guest, USA

Review from: 04/06/2018

It was all great – guides and drivers, hotel accommodations and tours. We saw some amazing landscape and wildlife but had an equally good time relaxing in the hot springs or at the pool. Our first night at Evergreen Lodge in Tortuguero was particularly magical when the fireflies started swooping and dancing through the trees. We particularly appreciated the kindness and support of our guide and the team at Tachiz when my husband had a health emergency.

No complaints. The drivers made even the long drives enjoyable and the excursions planned along the way helped to break up the the time it took to get from one place to another. On our first rest stop we even got to see two sloths rescued by the local fire department being released back into the woods.

We began in San Jose and enjoyed exploring the museums and restaurant on our first day. We stayed at the Evergreen Lodge in Tortuguero and Eddie our guide was marvelous. Loved the flight back to San Jose and the to the Arenal Manoa. There was a tree visited by toucans and hummingbirds right outside our door. Hot springs amazing. Hanging bridges and night hike with a real Costa Rican dinner were awesome. The guide found so many frogs and lizards in a beautiful garden. Our Monteverde guide Oscar was outstanding. He found 3 pair of quetzals and a wide array of other animals and was so knowledgeable about the plant life which was a real treat for our daughters who are involved in outdoor education and environmental science. The crocodile and mangrove tour turned into a personal tour when the other participants decided that all they wanted to see were crocodiles! Great guides at Manuel Antonio and our tour of Kids Saving the Rainforest was so intimate and informative. On our last night at La Mansion we were visited at dusk by iguanas, toucans and howler monkeys who put on quite a farewell show. The driver to the airport coped with all sorts of detours because of the holiday and still got us to the airport early. He shared all sorts of information about the area through which we travelled which made it feel as if we had gotten an extra tour!

– V. Guest, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

J. Seidman, USA

Review from: 04/05/2018

We just came back from a wonderful week long vacation to Costa Rica. As a birthday present for my 13 year old daughter it was important to plan the perfect trip of her dreams. Francisco Herrera of Tachiz Travel was great to work with in planning this memorable trip. He was responsive and friendly and most of all very knowledgeable in making best recommendations for our families needs. To maximize our experience in Costa Rica we travelled to three different areas, Monteverde, Arenal and Guanacaste. Tachiz Travel made all of our local travel arrangements with lovely guides and great drivers. Everyone was on time and super helpful. Our adventures included zip lining, touring a coffee/sugar/chocolate plantation, a bat sanctuary, white water rafting, hanging bridges, an organic farm and a river float. Each hotel we stayed at was high-end while maintaining the essence of Costa Rica.

Also, it was incredibly comforting to be in the care of a local travel agent for any on the spot incidents. On our last day we received notification from our airline that our flight was two and a half hours delayed just 10 minutes before we were supposed to leave for the airport. I called Francisco and without hesitation he made arrangements to postpone our pickup so we could enjoy more time at our hotel instead of sitting at the airport.

– J. Seidman, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

S. Peralta, USA

Review from: 04/02/2018

It was our first time in Costa Rica and for two of people in our group, first time abroad. Alex and Francisco were so helpful in the overall planning of the trip. Once there, the trip was absolutely amazing. All the drivers were so helpful and informational. All the activities were high quality and highly enjoyable. All the hotels were of amazing quality, we especially loved the El Silencio del Campo Hotel for its hot springs which were perfect after a long flight and a full day of activities. All the people involved were attentive to our needs, and the security of having someone to ask questions was nice. Everything was planned so fluid so that we never had to worry about anything! I would totally use Tachiz Travel Costa Rica again, even though they have ruined my family for traveling.

– S. Peralta, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

I. Lo, USA

Review from: 04/01/2018

We absolutely loved our trip to Costa Rica. Tachiz Travel did an amazing job by putting together a thorough itinerary for our family of four (13 and 16 year old). Based on our request, they arranged various exciting activities for us such as white water rafting, zip lining, repelling down waterfalls, going on night hikes to find exotic animals, snorkeling, kayaking, and hiking over the hanging bridges. We loved all the places we stayed at including Hotel El Silencio in La Fortuna and La Mansion at Manuel Antonio. Francisco and Alex were very easy to talk to and listened to what we wanted on our trip. Their drivers were very courteous, informative, and pleasant. Francisco accommodated our request at the last minute (the day before) to change our itinerary from horseback riding to repelling down a canyon in the middle of a very busy Easter week vacation. He was so nice about it, he even absorbed the loss since the changed activity cost more than the original activity. I appreciate the communication and their ability to follow through via email and phone calls. Our trip exceeded all of our expectations!

– I. Lo, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

S. Stirn, USA

Review from: 03/24/2018

The trip was very well organized. The land transfers ( we traveled to three different lodges), lodging accommodations and tours were all professionally operated.

The traffic in San Jose. We had to go through there twice. The traffic was awful.

My two friends and myself wanted to travel to places off the ‘beaten path’. Alex did a superb job making all of our arrangements. We spent two nights at Sarapiquis Rainforest Lodge. While there we went zip lining and white water rafting. Then we traveled approximately 5 hours to the San Gerardo de Dota Area where we spent two nights. While in that area we went a guided Quetzal bird watch. We were fortunate and saw some of the resplendent birds! Next we traveled approximately 3 hours to Uvita. We spent 3 nights there. At the end of our seven days we were transferred back to San Jose. The transfer vehicles were all very modern, and well air conditioned. All of the tours were booked for us. Breakfast was included in all locations. I thought the price was VERY reasonable.. Costa Rico is an extremely clean and green country. I hope you have the opportunity to visit. As the locals say ‘ Pura Vida’.

– S. Stirn, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

J. Curtis, USA

Review from: 03/23/2018

Great trip and excellent service from Tachiz Travel.

Costa Rica was fantastic, and thanks to Tachiz, our entire family were looked after and had a wonderful time.

The team from Tachiz worked with us in advance to ensure that we had a full itinerary. We spent time in Monteverde, in the Arenal area, and then near Manuel Antonio National Park. We did day hikes in the jungle, night hikes, dined traditional Costa Rica “tico” style in a beautiful home, did white water rafting, horseback riding, mangrove kayaking, Zip-lining, took a boat across Arenal Lake, experienced wonderful hot springs, visited some beautiful beaches, and stayed in wonderful hotels (Belmar in Monteverde, Tabachon in Arenal, and Arenas Del Mar in Manuel Antonio).

The people from Tachiz were excellent, friendly, helpful and always prompt. We had many transfers, and pick-ups and activities, and Tachiz was always reliable, on time, and helpful.

Highly recommended!

– J. Curtis, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

A. Thompson, USA

Review from: 03/14/2018

I can’t say enough about how pleased I was with Tachiz Travel Costa Rica and the service they provided me from start to finish. As a female solo traveler, I was concerned about ensuring my safety throughout my stay. Francisco and Alex made sure that every detail was taken care of– from transportation between locations, to choice of lodging, and options for excursions. They listened to what I wanted to do and what my goals were for the trip (relaxation, spending time in and learning about the nature of the area, being in eco-sustainable hotels, having opportunities for photography) and crafted an itinerary that was spot-on. Hearing about my love of animals, they even offered an opportunity for me to volunteer at an exotic animal rescue, which was truly a highlight of my trip and the PERFECT fit for my personality. Leading up to the trip, I had lots of questions about excursion options and they always replied promptly, helping me to make decisions that were best for me and for providing me variety and an incredible introduction to an amazing country.

When I arrived in Costa Rica, Francisco contacted me directly to welcome me personally, I was given a lovely welcome gift, and everything proceeded so smoothly. At my second hotel, there was a group who was in a bind because they had booked their reservation through an online search engine…the reservation never went through and they were stranded without a place to stay; while I felt terrible for them, I was so relieved that I had chosen to use Tachiz. I had total peace of mind that everything was taken care of and if there were any issues, I had 24/7 access to in-country help. On my last full day, I was scheduled for a very active excursion. I was starting to come down with a cold and was worried about being able to keep up, so I contacted Tachiz via email about the possibility of changing to an alternative option that was a little less physical. Within 20 minutes, they had changed my excursion to my preferred option, which turned out to be exactly what I needed on my last day. This is just one example of how they are truly willing to go above and beyond to make sure their clients have the best experience possible in their care. I was beyond impressed.

My trip was perfect, from start to finish, and I cannot thank Tachiz enough. I got exactly what I was hoping for and am so grateful for the time they took to help make my solo adventure a truly unforgettable one!

– A. Thompson, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

K. Gladney, USA

Review from: 03/11/2018

Where do I begin?! Tachiz Travel and all of their staff were absolutely wonderful. From our arrival at the airport, to hotel stays, adventures, land transfers and final departure, the entire experience was nothing less than perfect. Alex and Francisco of Tachiz Travel made the entire process of planning our dream trip a piece of cake. All we had to do was share a little bit of of what we were envisioning and they made it all reality. The drivers and tour guides were the most respectful, courteous and accommodating crew I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. If you’re looking for a seamless planning experience and a trip that you’ll remember for a lifetime, I highly recommend Tachiz Travel. They truly got it all right and how often can one say that?

– K. Gladney, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

J. Sánchez, España

Review from: 03/07/2018

Hi Francisco.

Tan solo agradeceros vuestro trabajo y esfuerzo para nuestro viaje a Costa Rica. Ha sido maravilloso.

Tanto la selección de hoteles como de actividades ha sido perfecto. Increíble el Tabacón y La mansión Inn, por su ubicación, sus instalaciones y habitaciones, además de la amabilidad del personal. Una gozada.

Todo ha funcionado a la perfección, la logística, las reservas, los transportes… genial, de verdad.

Y vuestro país es precioso. En más de una ocasión hemos bromeado con otras personas de allí acerca de que Costa Rica es el mayor parque natural del mundo. Su gente es amabilísima, siempre con ganas de agradar y ayudar, dispuestos a hacernos la vida más fácil en cada momento.

Lo dicho, ha sido un verdadero placer. !Enhorabuena!

Un fuerte abrazo.

J.

– J. Sánchez, España

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

L. Myers, USA

Review from: 03/03/2018

When I first started my research for Costa Rica I did as I always do .. went online and started looking at all the beautiful places we could visit.. This was to be a very special trip for my husband and I because we had just had our first grandchild and both our daughters got married in 18 months.. Lots of planning for us and we knew life was not going to slow down.. sooooo… I pulled out my computer and dreamt of all the places we would see.. I started to get confused on where to start in the country and wanted to really see the entire country. I read reviews and so forth and kept coming across the name Francisco and Alex … hmmm I wondered who they were? I found them through Zicasso and had many conversations with them… ( they probably thought .. who is this woman?) I have always planned our trips without a travel agency… from Hawaii to Italy to Mexico and Many many places in california . Costa Rica was different.. So Bio diverse and I did not want to rent a car with all I had read. I put in my info with hesitation and I got a return email from Tachiz. I was a bit confused at first because I thought I was working with Zicasso but then I understood it was a 3rd party. To me that immediately meant more money. But, to my surprise for all they offered not much more. Working with Francisco and Alex of Tachiz Travel was a dream come true.. I told them all my quirks and likes and dislikes and they became quick friends and over the next 5 months put together the best itenerary for my Husband and I.. They kept saying dont worry it will be great.. They were right from start to finish the trip was perfect aside from our luggage never made it to San Jose Costa Rica but no fault of theirs.. I booked the airfare and the one thing you are always concerned about happened…. the luggage did not make the transfer from the first leg to the final destination…. I immediately called the airlines and found the luggage but never felt comfortable it was going to catch up with us.. We started in the Carribean which is 5 hours from the airport… Alex and Francisco both helped me by making more calls and within 48 hours I did have luggage… All I can say is give them all your info.. likes and dislikes and let them take it from there…

It was an ADVENTURE of a lifetime…. hope to plan more trips with Tachiz Travel or Zicasso….

– L. Myers, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

J. Dill, USA

Review from: 03/03/2018

Tachiz Travel did a wonderful job from start to finish with our bucket list item of traveling to Costa Rica. From the wonderful boutique hotels they chose based on my very specific needs and the intimate tours planned in each destination, they surpassed all of our expectations. I was a bit difficult to work with as it took me forever to choose my dates, hotels, and tours but they were always patient and provided the information I needed to make the needed decisions. They made sure we had an easy to follow one-page itinerary which we used throughout our trip. They were again patient and responsive when I made a last minute tour decision while I was in CR and then immediately changed my mind again! They made great suggestions tailored to our needs. They kept the trip on budget and ensured I knew how to reach them if needed while I was in the country. I would definitely use them again if I travel to another part of Costa Rica!

– J. Dill, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

J. Airs, UK

Review from: 02/28/2018

The trip to costa rica couldnt have run more smoothly we didnt lift our suitcases from when we left the airport until we returned. The Hotels were exceptional and the people so helpful and cheerful wherever we went. Its a beautiful country. Would love to go back .

– J. Airs, UK

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

J. Ryan, USA

Review from: 02/28/2018

We had a fantastic family trip to Costa Rica (kids ages 7 and 10 and two parents). Tachiz arranged what we were looking for – places to stay that weren’t too big, outdoor adventure, beach time and they have great drivers. Everything went smoothly.

– J. Ryan, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

D. McNeil, USA

Review from: 02/26/2018

First of all, the personal touch from Francisco and Alex at Tachiz was much appreciated. Rare these days to find owners that will contact their clients personally both prior to and at the conclusion of their trip.

Our Costa Rica adventure was tailored exactly as we had asked. We were presented many options for activities and selected those closest in tune to our activity level. We were not disappointed by any of these.

All of our hotel accomodations were very thoughtfully selected and wonderful. My wife has gluten and dairy dietary restrictions and each restaurant at every hotel dining facility was pleased to accommodate her special requests at mealtime.

We were very impressed by the transportation provided for our transfers and activities. All of the representatives and drivers were either on time or a little early, and were extremely friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable on the geography, history, and culture of Costa Rica.

We would not hesitate to recommend Tachiz Travel to anyone desiring a first-class experience in a magnificent and proud country.

– D. McNeil, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

H. Morrison, USA

Review from: 02/20/2018

All arrangements were made well. Everyone was on time. The tours arranged were fun and educational. The drivers for Tachiz, particularly Jose, were courteous. Jose was very enjoyable to ride with and taught us a lot about Costa Rica. The resorts were beautiful and the rooms were spacious.

– H. Morrison, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

M. Robinson, USA

Review from: 02/15/2018

Francisco and his staff were very attentive and ensured that every step of the trip was enjoyable and just as planned. All the drivers were courteous and attentive to our needs. The tours were educational and fun. The hotels were clean, safe and had many amenities. Francisco and his team built a great itinerary encompassing all of our requests.

– M. Robinson, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

N. Clements, USA

Review from: 02/12/2018

Tachiz Travel were excellent to work with. They listened to all my requests and helped me plan excursions that were both fun and affordable. We wanted small family owned hotels and they succeeded in finding these for us. I would definitely use them again!

– N. Clements, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

P. Caride, USA

Review from: 02/06/2018

Tachiz travel could not have been nicer. They were pleasant and accomodating to my requests. The transportation, tours, tour guides and hotels exceeded my expectations. We had a wonderful trip!

– P. Caride, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

B. Burnham, USA

Review from: 02/02/2018

Great trip. Excellent, professional, friendly service by the Tachiz Travel team. Excellent accommodations. Drivers were always on time and pleasant. Communications with Tachiz Travel were easy. Changes in activities, that we requested, were handled smoothly and without error.

– B. Burnham, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

K. Creamer, USA

Review from: 01/23/2018

My family and I have traveled internationally many times. We were very happy with finding Tachiz travel agency through Zicasso to help us plan our winter getaway to Costa Rica. Alex and Francisco were very helpful planning the trip. They crafted a week based on what we wanted but informed by their expertise. Their drivers were bilingual and in many ways acted as guides during the drives between venues, offering a font of information about the country and local flora and fauna. All transport and pre-arranged tours were timely and executed seamlessly. The lodging they picked out for us were combinations of charming, luxurious, and elegant. When our plans changed due to severe weather and the nation wide grounding of local airlines, they were flexible and adapted quickly allowing us to re-imagine the second half of our vacation without any cost to us. Despite the bad weather we had a great time. We will definitely be coming back to Costa Rica and we will definitely use Tachiz travel to make the arrangements.

– K. Creamer, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

S. Sax, USA

Review from: 01/16/2018

Francisco, we made it back to the US. Again, thank you for stepping in to help out with the rest of our trip. I’ll keep your information on file for future trips to Costa Rica. We fell in love with the country, and hope to be back very soon.

Best,

S.

– S. Sax, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

S. Barr, USA

Review from: 01/16/2018

We had an outstanding trip over the Christmas holiday, and I can wholeheartedly recommend Tachiz travel. We are a family of 8 – two teenagers, two parents, and grandparents. That’s a wide age range, and we had different interests. The Tachiz team helped us build an itinerary where everyone chose activities they enjoyed. Tachiz also made the whole experience completely stress-free. All pick-ups and transportation was pre-arranged, and the drivers were fun, friendly and knowledgeable. We had so many excellent guides, beginning with Luis from Tachiz. All of our activities were pre-paid, so we just relaxed and had fun. The Tachiz team even helped us to make reservations for special Christmas eve and Christmas night dinners, and they did not disappoint! Wonderful, memorable meals. Everyone in our group had a different favorite experience. For my 76 year-old mother, it was horseback riding to a waterfall and swimming in the waterfall. For m mother-in-law it was the safari float. For me, it was definitely surfing at Manuel Antonio. For my daughter, kayaking and snorkeling were a huge hit. For others, a boat ride across Arenal lake. We all had a wonderful time and will happily recommend Tachiz to others.

– S. Barr, USA

Prev

Next

Costa Rica Travel Agency

J. Jones, USA

Review from: 01/14/2018

Francisco I want to thank you for planning a wonderful trip for my family. The hotel in Arenal was wonderful with the hot spring pools and then the ultimate was the Tulemar villa. We thought we were in shangrila! A great way to end the holiday. The whole trip went so smoothly and the guides all were so knowledgeable and friendly. The activities were exciting and we were all able to do them, something I was a bit worried about when they were planned. From 10 to 75 yrs old. I will recommend you and Costa Rica to everyone. What a beautiful country you live in! Thank you again for making a memorable holiday for my family.

J. Jones

– J. Jones, USA

Prev

Next

← Most recent reviews

Costa Rica Travel Agency

More verified reviews→

R. Kumar, USA

Review from: 01/13/2018

Tachiz Travel Costa Rica was professional from the first conversation to the end of our trip. In designing our trip, they asked many questions and presented a number of options for locations/accommodations and activities. All were designed to show us as much of Costa Rica as possible. They were willing to customize the trip as much as we needed. Upon arrival in San Jose, we were warmly greeted by Francisco. He provided us all of the printed materials, and offered to take our call any time during the trip. Throughout our trip, everything was perfectly coordinated, all transfers and activities occurred as expected. At one point I wanted to make a change to one planned activities, and Tachiz quickly and expertly made that change. We also encountered a canceled local flight at the end of our trip. While waiting at the airstrip, Tachiz called us and said they were in the process of making alternate plans so that we could make it to our connecting flight. When they called, not even the gate agent knew that our flight had been cancelled!

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit, and I would recommend Tachiz Travel Costa Rica without any hesitation.

– R. Kumar, USA

Prev

Next

More verified reviews→
← Most recent reviews
See our most recent verified reviews from travelers on Zicasso